PIONEARS presents 2011 in music. 
A mixtape looking back at some of our favourite songs from 2011. 

listen to it and download it on our soundcloud


In order appearance, here is the list of the featured artists:

► Nicolas Jaar - ‘Don’t Break My Love’
► Gruff Rhys - ‘Shark Ridden Waters’
► High Highs - ‘Flowers Bloom’
► Taskaki Miyaki - ‘All I Have To Do Is Dream’
 Psychic Ills - ‘Mind Daze’
► Girls - ‘Vomit’
► Atlas Sound - ‘Te Amo’
 Puro Instinct - ‘Stilyagi’ feat. Ariel Pink
► John Maus - ‘Quantum Leap’
► Clive Tanaka y su Orquestra - ‘Neu Chicago’
 Neon Indian - ‘Polish Girl’
 Toro y Moi - ‘Elise’
 Jamie XX & GIl Scott-Heron - ‘I’ll Take Care of You’
 Flight Facilities feat. Jess - ‘Foreign Language’
 Washed Out - ‘Echoes’
 Air Drops - ‘Jejune’
 Chrome Sparks - ‘Still Sleeping’ feat. Steffaloo
 Phantogram - ‘Don’t Move’
► bon été 

Now you have the listing, enjoy the eargasm.
Treat yourself and support the artist by buying their album and going to their shows, because without them, none of this would be possible.

Notable omissions include: Real Estate, Nils Frahm, Wooden Schijps, Kurt Vile, Sabzi, Clock Opera, The Kills, The Antlers…

Thanks for listening,